Congratulations to our WINNERS!

Every nominee is a winner in our eyes, but one must take the title.

Listed below are the winners of each category:

Science was awarded to Zulaka Khan, the founder of the Verulam Dialysis Centre.

Technology was awarded to Dr Mmaki Jantjies,a research academic.


Engineering was awarded to Yolanda Maputo, CEO of Divaine Growth Solutions.


Mathematics was awarded to Professor Mamokgethi Phakeng, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cape Town.


Advocacy for STEM in Community was awarded to Siphokazi Nciza, the Founder and Managing Director of Kasie Labs.


Special Award – The Rising Star Award was awarded to Ditebogo Koenaite, a qualified female pilot.


See you all next year!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s